Posted in writing prompt 30 day challenge

Things I want to be able to do …

Day 19 —Write a list of 25 (or just 5!) things you want to do in your life.

Day 18 is a work in progress.  I was having a hard day yesterday and I just lacked any creative thought.  I will write that one when I can.  These are not in any particular order.

  1. I want a career – no specifics at the moment but I know I don’t just want a job
  2. I want to be able to do triathlons – long term goal because of my injuries and weight currently
  3. I want to lose 47 kilos – that will be a long term objective because of the amount but I joined weight watchers and I am going to work hard and diligently at it
  4. I want to get my passport – this is more about comfort in being away from home and the first step
  5. I want to go to Australia
  6. I want to go to America – and meet Eric
  7. I want to go to America – and see New York
  8. I want to write a book – the sole author in this case, I have written a chapter in a book already
  9. I want to keep working on my blog – building my creative work and gaining more followers that I can offer an interesting read to
  10. I want to be able to manage better in public and among other people
  11. I want to be able to reduce my mental illness medications through counselling and meditation
  12. I want to be able to walk as far and as long as I want
  13. I want to be able to bike as far and as long as I want
  14. I want to return to the gym – I really benefited from that but at the moment I am too injured so another long term goal
  15. I want to improve on my existing relationships
  16. I want to create and nurture new relationships
  17. I want to be able to socialise and not need a Xanax to do so
  18. I want to read a book every day
  19. I want to spend more quality time with Hubby
  20. I want a clean house, every day and the gardens kept up
  21. I want to feel comfortable wearing anything no matter my weight
  22. I want to be able to go running when I want to
  23. I want to go to Weight Watchers weekly and maintain my program
  24. I want to be able to comfortably leave my home and even my country
  25. I want to be able to enjoy food and not need it for comfort or safety

 

Advertisements

Author:

I was 46 years old when I begun this blog, female and married with a house full of cats (7). My past is littered with the impact of events that happened when I was a teen. Two loves of my life have been nursing and studying. I just completed my Master of Arts: Media Studies endorsement. My blog will be about the things I think about, that might be better served being written rather than squirreled away in my mind festering. It is the meanderings of my mind as I seek to define myself and my world.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s